

Go beyond your limits!





Newsetter



NORCECA Beach Circuit set to begin at Cayman **Islands**

GRAND CAYMAN, Cayman Islands, March 22, 2013 – The 2013 NORCECA Beach Volleyball Circuit starts off on Friday at Seven Miles Beach with the fifth edition of the Cayman Islands Tournament which traditionally open the season.

Sixteen teams per gender, representing fifteen countries, will take part in the competition during the weekend.

Teams are divided in four pools for the preliminary round-robin of Friday and early Saturday. The top two teams from each pool will move to the single elimination main draw while the two teams 9-16.

St Vincent in the first women's match of Friday while El Salvador (ISV).

will play against U.S. Virgin Islands in the opening clash of the men's field.

The general technical meeting, with all players in attendance, took place on Thursday's evening at Marriott Hotel of Grand Cayman where Noel Williams, president of the Cayman Islands National Federation welcomed the athletes.

Arnaldo Sanchez, director of competition, informed about the competition format and the rankings of the countries, while Andre Trottier explained the new rules of beach volleyball.

Women's Pools:

Pool A: USA-A, LCA, VIN, CAY-B. Pool B: CAN-A, ESA-A, BAR, MEX-B. Pool C: MEX-A, CAY-A, HON, USA-B. Pool D: CRC, GUA, ESA-B. CAN-B.

Men's Pools:

Pool A: USA-A, ESA, ISV, CAY-B. Pool B: CAN-A, MEX, CAY-A, PUR-B. Pool C: GUA, PUR, JAM, CAN-B. Pool D: LCA, TRI, BAR, USA-B.

Women's Teams: Sharon Bovell-Anthazia Mason (BAR), Jamie Broder-Kristina Valjas (CAN-A), Heather Bansley-Elizabeth Maloney (CAN-B), Jennifer Bily-Cristin Alexander (CAY-A), Jessica Wolfenden-Stefania Gandolfi (ČAY-B), Ingrid Morales-Nathalia Alfaro (CRC), Yvonne Soler-Laura Molina (ESA-A), Diana Romero-María Vargas (ESA-B), María José Orellana-Lourdes Ramírez (GUA), Gina Flores-Martha Euceda (HON), Vanessa Virgen-Diana Estrada (MEX-A), Martha Revuelta-Bibi Candelas (MEX-B), Samantha Mann-Jamilla Lansiquot (LCA), Nikita Campbell-Shanique Deshong (VIN), Jenny Kropp-Whitney Pavlik (USA-A), Jennifer Fopma-Brooke Sweat (USA-B).

Men's Teams: Kyle Browne-Ronald Rice (BAR), Chaim Schalk-Benjamin Saxton (CAN-A), Christian Redmann-Maciej Zbyszewski (CAN-B), Shervin Rankin-Duncan Hamann (CAY-A), Richard Campbell- Philippe Deslandes (CAY-B), Carlos Talavera-David Vargas (ESA), Julio Recinos-Luis García (GUA), Donovan Richardsof the bottom will play in the consolation bracket for the positions Rojey Hutchinson (JAM), Lombardo Ontiveros- Juan Virgen (MEX), Roberto Rodriguez-Eric Haddock (PUR-A), Hector Soto-Victor Rivera (PUR-B), Joseph Clercent-Julian Bissette (LCA), Simon The semifinals and the matches for the medals are scheduled on Blake-Daneil Williams (TRI), Todd Rogers-Ryan Doherty (USA-A), Sunday capped by the awarding ceremony. Saint Lucia will meet Stafford Slick-Casey Jennings (USA-B), Marc Lomeli-Anthony Pippen