FIVB Level I Course for Coaches concludes successfully in Tijuana, Mexico


TIJUANA, Mexico, Aug 30 2012— After 12 days and 60 hours of theoretical and practical sessions, the Level I International Course for Coaches was formally finished at the Baja California High Performance Center.


The course was directed by the FIVB Regional Development Center of Dominican Republic in Mexico, giving the chance to coaches from this country as well as Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaragua to prepare and receive the necessary information provided by the International Volleyball Federation in coordination with the Norceca Volleyball Confederation and Mexican Volleyball Federation.


Argelio Hernandez, from Cuba, directed the course and also Emilio Bellman from Argentina was one of the instructors along with the coordination of Yohana Mota Moreno, assigned by the FIVB Regional Development Center.


They congratulated the group in the closing ceremony that took place after the final exam, in which all the attendants were evaluated in topics like the historical development of volleyball, planning a training unit, FIVB structure, the role of a coach, talent scouting, skills, control methods and common injuries, for example. 


On behalf of the Mexican Volleyball Federation, Vice President Alberto Arreola declared officially closed the course.


A total of 10 Mexican coaches received the certificate, as well as the representatives from Central America.


Felipe Bernal Alvarez, Saul Joel Garciamolinero, Hamlet Alejandro Faz Mancillas, Alonso Orlando Martínez Varela, Sergio Alor Molina, Armando Alin Nieves Lozano, Israel Ruiz Castro, Hugo Jovan Sanchez Rocha, Raymundo Torres Ruiz and Luz María Virgen Sánchez were the new certified coaches from Mexico.


Meanwhile, Cesar Enrique Salas, from Costa Rica, received a special mention for being the best student at this course. The other certified coaches from Central America were Carlos Ramírez, from El Salvador,Guillermo Augusto Quezada Velazquez, from Guatemala; Maynor Josue Cassasola from Honduras and Marvin Antonio Bejarano Estrada, from Nicaragua.