Back News



Belize Volleyball Association’s new Board of Administration


BELIZE CITY Belize, November 25, 2017 – Allan Sharp has been re-elected as president of the Belize Volleyball Association following its General Congress 2017 held on Saturday at Belize High School. 


After all the reports covering the busiest two years of Belize Volleyball, the existing board of administration was dissolved, and elections held for the members for the 2017-2019 Board of Administration.


The elections process was conducted by Attorney Ms. Magalie Perdomo of Reyes-Retreage LLP Law Firm and Mr. Owen “Sonny” Meighan, vice president of the Belize Olympic Committee.


The 2017-2019 Board of Administration members are:


Mr. Allan Sharp

Vice President (District Association Development):

Mr. Ben Ramos

Vice President (National Teams Development):

Mr. Albert Humes

Vice President (Female Volleyball Development):

Ms. Kelsey Balderamos

Secretary General:

Mrs. Sherylee Young-Thurton


Ms. Yemeri Reyes

Beach Commissioner:

Mr. Martin Swasey

Technical Director:

Mr. Gillian Smith

Head of Referee & Officials:

Mr. Khalid Encalada

Press & Media Officer:

Mrs. Nicole Solano


Mr. Francis Usher

Past President:

Mr. Oscar Arnold