Garcia re-elected president of Dominican Republic Federation


SANTO DOMINGO, Dominican Republic, March 1, 2021 – Ramón A. García has been re-elected as president of the Dominican Republic Volleyball Federation.


Garcia led the group “Keep the Ball Flying” and received the favorable vote of 27 of the 28 participant volleyball associations from the different provinces of the country.


Garcia will be accompanied by Cristobal Marte Hoffiz as executive vice president and Nelson Ramirez as general secretary. José Francisco Fernandez returns as treasurer.


The other members of the executive committee are:


Amos Anglada (technical vice president), Bernardo Peña (public relations), Victor Gil (organization), Cosiri Rodríguez (protocol) and Pedro Díaz (promotion and marketing).


The electoral commission was chaired by Jose Luis Ramirez, president of the Karate Federation, William Ozuna, president of the Weightlifting Federation, and Jorge Torres president of the Dominican Sports Writers Association.


The oath of the new elected executive committee was taken in the presence of Antonio Acosta, recently elected president of the Dominican Republic Olympic Committee.