NORCECA pairs to compete for tickets to Junior Pan Am Games

PUNTA CANA, Dominican Republic, June 30, 2021 – The NORCECA Beach Volleyball Qualifier to the Junior Pan American Games will take place in Punta Cana from July 2-4 with 10 pairs per gender battling for six tickets available to the inaugural multi-sport event in Cali, Colombia that will take place from November 25 to December 5.

Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua and Puerto Rico and hosts Dominican Republic have registered teams in both genders while St Lucia and Trinidad and Tobago will only participate in the men’s event and Canada in the women’s competition. The Dominican Republic is fielding two teams in each tournament.

The event is dedicated to Mr. Ernesto Veloz, president of the Hotels Association of Punta Cana, who has been a permanent collaborator to the NORCECA beach volleyball tournaments held in the tourist destination for several years.

Jose Luis Jimenez of Costa Rica and Salvador Bautista of Dominican Republic will be Tournament Director and Referee Manager, respectively. Lionel Garcia of Puerto Rico, Eduardo Paíz de El Salvador and Sergio Silva of Nicaragua are the international referees appointed for the event.

Indhira Ramirez is the NORCECA Delegate while Roosevelt Comarazamy and Ernesto Beltre, the Press Delegate and Official Photographer, respectively. Amos Anglade is the local coordinator and Dominican Federation representative.

Team’s inspections (uniforms and passports) and general technical meeting will take place at Impressive Hotel, the official site.

Women’s Teams

Canada: Becky Treshan/Kaylee Glagau. Costa Rica: Ximena Núñez/Angel Williams. Cuba: Lázara Madan/Dayani Zequeira. Dominican Republic 1: Julibeth Payano/Deanny de la Cruz. Dominican Republic 2: Jeneiry Rosario/Luz María Carty. El Salvador: Blanca Colato/Gabriela Funes. Guatemala: Paola Alvarado/Laura Quiñones. Mexico: Katherine Albarrán/Atenas Gutiérrez. Nicaragua: María Zeledón/Anielka Alonzo. Puerto Rico: María González/Allanis Navas

Men’s Teams:

Costa Rica: Criforth Fallas/Daniel Dyner. Cuba: Noslen Díaz/Luis Reyes. Dominican Republic 1: Oscar Martínez/Hayerling de Jesús. Dominican Republic 2: Rayner Sarmiento/Deivy Ramírez. El Salvador: Rolando Ávalos/Gabriel Vargas. Guatemala: Edgar Maldonado/Andre Nuyens. Mexico: Miguel Sarabia/Raymond Stephens. Nicaragua: Carlos Solís/Denis López. Puerto Rico: William Rivera/Randall Santiago. St. Lucia: Rio Víctor/Levi Leonce. Trinidad & Tobago: Daynte Stewart/Joshua Persaud