Back News




Competition Calendar of Pan Am Cup Announced


LIMA, Peru, June 8, 2017 – The competition calendar of the XVI Women’s Pan American Cup to be held in Lima and Cañete, Peru was announced today by the organizing committee.


Defending champions Dominican Republic and hosts Peru will compete in Pool A at Eduardo Dibos Coliseum of Lima during the preliminary pool play along with teams from Canada, Chile, Cuba and Trinidad & Tobago.


Argentina, Colombia, Mexico, Puerto Rico, United States and Venezuela will play in Pool B at Lolo Fernández Coliseum of Cañete.


The competition runs from June 17 to 25 with a rest day on June 22. Teams will arrive on June 15 and will depart on June 26.


All the 44 matches of the competition will be available on streaming video at NORCECATV on demand for only US$13.


Puerto Rico will meet Colombia while Dominican Republic will play Trinidad & Tobago to open the actions on June 17 at 15:00.


The pool winners will earn direct tickets to the semifinals while teams placed second and third in each pool will meet in crossed matches in the quarterfinals.


The preliminary pool competition calendar is as follows:

June 17

15:00 Colombia v Puerto Rico

15:00 Trinidad & Tobago v Dominican Republic

17:00 United States v Venezuela

17:00 Canada v Cuba

19:00 Argentina v Mexico

19:00 Peru v Chile


June 18

15:00 Colombia v United States

15:00 Canada v Trinidad & Tobago

17:00 Venezuela v Argentina

17:00 Chile v Dominican Republic

19:00 Mexico v Puerto Rico

19:00 Peru v Cuba


June 19

15:00 Argentina v Colombia

15:00 Cuba v Chile

17:00 Venezuela v Mexico

17:00 Dominican Republic v Canada

19:00 United States v Puerto Rico

19:00 Peru v Trinidad & Tobago


June 20

15:00 Colombia v Venezuela

15:00 Trinidad & Tobago v Chile

17:00 Mexico v United States

17:00 Dominican Republic v Cuba

19:00 Puerto Rico v Argentina

19:00 Peru v Canada


June 21

15:00 Venezuela v Puerto Rico

15:00 Cuba v Trinidad & Tobago

17:00 Colombia v Mexico

17:00 Chile v Canada

19:00 Argentina v United States

19:00 Peru v Dominican Republic