Patti Rolf leads nine referees to receive Perez Vento Award

SANTO DOMINGO, Dominican Republic, February 19, 2022 – Nine referees of NORCECA will be recipients of the Jose Ramón Perez Vento Achievement Award in recognition to their participation in medal matches of FIVB competitions and Olympic Games.


Patti Rolf of United States heads the list that also includes her compatriots Nathan MacHaven, Jung Park, and Brig Beatie as well as Dominicans Dennis Cespedes and Yuri Ramirez, Canadians Samara Sevor and Scott Dziewirz and Mexican Luis Macías.


The award intends to recognize their excellence as referees at the highest level.


Bradbury said the name of the award recognize the commitment, passion, guidance and mentorship of Perez Vento to develop refereeing of NORCECA.